Konica Minolta Announces Director Candidates and Executive Changes

March 4, 2019

Candidates for Directors

Konica Minolta, Inc. (Konica Minolta) announced director candidates to be proposed at its Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders in June 2019.

(The * indicates new appointment.)

The indicates new appointment.		
Chairman of the	Masatoshi Matsuzaki	
Board		
Director	Shoei Yamana (President and CEO, Representative Executive Officer)	
Outside Director	Kimikazu Noumi (Executive Advisor of J-Will Corporation Ltd.)	
Outside Director	Takashi Hatchoji (Former Representative Executive Officer, Executive	
	Vice President and Executive Officer of Hitachi, Ltd.)	
Outside Director	Taketsugu Fujiwara (Counsellor of Asahi Kasei Corporation)	
Outside Director	Chikatomo Hodo (Senior Corporate Advisor of Accenture Japan Ltd.)	
Outside Director *	Sakie T. Fukushima (President & Representative Director of G&S Global	
	Advisors Inc.)	
Director	Toyotsugu Itoh	
Director *	Hiroyuki Suzuki	
Director	Seiji Hatano (Senior Executive Officer)	
Director	Toshimitsu Taiko (Senior Executive Officer)	
Director *	Masafumi Uchida (Senior Executive Officer)	

[Retiring Director]

Hiroshi Tomono (currently Outside Director), Ken Shiomi and Kunihiro Koshizuka will retire as directors at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2019.

Executive Officers

Konica Minolta announced the following executive changes effective as of April 1, 2019 (The * indicates new appointment.)

President and CEO,	Shoei Yamana
Representative Executive Officer	
Senior Vice President and Executive Officer	Kiyotaka Fujii
Senior Executive Officer	Tsukasa Wakashima
Senior Executive Officer	Kunihiro Koshizuka
Senior Executive Officer	Seiji Hatano
Senior Executive Officer	Noriyasu Kuzuhara
Senior Executive Officer	Yuji Ichimura
Senior Executive Officer	Masafumi Uchida
Senior Executive Officer	Toshimitsu Taiko
Senior Executive Officer	Ikuo Nakagawa
Senior Executive Officer	Kazuyoshi Hata
Executive Officer	Ken Osuga
Executive Officer	Hiroyuki Suzuki
Executive Officer	Atsuo Takemoto

Executive Officer	Hajime Takei
Executive Officer	Richard K. Taylor
Executive Officer	Takaji Ito
Executive Officer	Toshiya Eguchi
Executive Officer	Koji Sugie
Executive Officer	Tetsuya Matsueda
Executive Officer	Kazumi Atago
Executive Officer	Hitoshi Kamezawa
Executive Officer	Toru Hasegawa
Executive Officer	Jean-Claude Cornillet
Executive Officer *	Keiji Okamoto
Executive Officer *	Yoshihiko Hirota

[Note]

Kunihiro Koshizuka (Senior Executive Officer) and Hiroyuki Suzuki will retire as executive officers on the date of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2019.

Resignation

(Effective as of March 31, 2019)

Senior Executive Officer	Shingo Asai
--------------------------	-------------

Group Executives and Technology Fellows

(The * indicates new appointment, effective as of April 1, 2019.)

Group Executive	Akira Kitagawa
Group Executive	Kozo Atsumi
Group Executive	Tadahiko Sumitani
Group Executive	Akiko Hiraga
Group Executive	Shingo Tsujimoto
Group Executive	Naoto Tsuchiyama
Group Executive	Masanori Miura
Group Executive *	Hiroyasu Endo
Group Executive *	Hiroshi Okazaki
Group Executive *	Kazuhiro Kobayashi
Group Executive *	Takenori Takahashi
Group Executive *	Norihisa Takayama
Technology Fellow	Hiroshi Kita
Technology Fellow	Takatoshi Tsujimura
Technology Fellow	Dennis Curry

###