Konica Minolta Announces Director Candidates and Executive Changes

March 2, 2020

Candidates for Directors

Konica Minolta, Inc. (Konica Minolta) announced director candidates to be proposed at its Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders in June 2020.

(The * indicates new a	ppointment.)	
Chairman of the	Masatoshi Matsuzaki	
Board		
Director	Shoei Yamana	
	(President and CEO, Representative Executive Officer)	
Outside Director	Takashi Hatchoji	
	(Former Representative Executive Officer, Executive Vice	
	President and Executive Officer of Hitachi, Ltd.)	
Outside Director	Taketsugu Fujiwara	
	(Counsellor of Asahi Kasei Corporation)	
Outside Director	Chikatomo Hodo	
	(Senior Corporate Advisor of Accenture Japan Ltd.)	
Outside Director	Sakie T. Fukushima	
	(President & Representative Director of G&S Global Advisors Inc.)	
Outside Director *	* Soichiro Sakuma	
	(Senior Advisor of Nippon Steel Corporation)	
Director	Toyotsugu Itoh	
Director	Hiroyuki Suzuki	
Director	Toshimitsu Taiko	
	(Senior Vice President and Executive Officer: Effective as of April	
	1, 2020)	
Director	Seiji Hatano	
	(Senior Executive Officer)	
Director	Masafumi Uchida	
	(Senior Executive Officer)	

[Retiring Director]

Kimikazu Noumi (currently Outside Director) will retire as director at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2020.

Executive Officers

Konica Minolta announced the following executive changes effective as of April 1, 2020 (The * indicates new appointment.)

President and CEO,	Shoei Yamana
Representative Executive Officer	
Senior Vice President and Executive Officer	Kiyotaka Fujii
Senior Vice President and Executive Officer	Toshimitsu Taiko
Senior Executive Officer	Tsukasa Wakashima
Senior Executive Officer	Seiji Hatano
Senior Executive Officer	Noriyasu Kuzuhara

Senior Executive Officer	Yuji Ichimura
Senior Executive Officer	Masafumi Uchida
Senior Executive Officer	Hajime Takei
Executive Officer	Ken Osuga
Executive Officer	Atsuo Takemoto
Executive Officer	Richard K. Taylor
Executive Officer	Takaji Ito
Executive Officer	Toshiya Eguchi
Executive Officer	Koji Sugie
Executive Officer	Tetsuya Matsueda
Executive Officer	Kazumi Atago
Executive Officer	Hitoshi Kamezawa
Executive Officer	Jean-Claude Cornillet
Executive Officer	Keiji Okamoto
Executive Officer	Yoshihiko Hirota
Executive Officer *	Toshitaka Uemura
Executive Officer *	Kazuhiro Kobayashi

Resignation

(Effective as of March 31, 2020)

Senior Executive Officer	Ikuo Nakagawa
Senior Executive Officer	Kazuyoshi Hata
Executive Officer	Toru Hasegawa

Group Executives

(The * indicates new appointment, effective as of April 1, 2020.)

, (p, 20201)
Kozo Atsumi
Tadahiko Sumitani
Akiko Hiraga
Shingo Tsujimoto
Naoto Tsuchiyama
Masanori Miura
Hiroyasu Endo
Hiroshi Okazaki
Takenori Takahashi
Norihisa Takayama
Keisuke Ichijo
Yoshiyuki Nomura
Jonathan Yeo

Resignation	
(Effective as of March 31, 2020)	
Group Executive	Akira Kitagawa

Technology Fellows

Technology Fellow	Hiroshi Kita
Technology Fellow	Takatoshi Tsujimura
Technology Fellow	Dennis Curry

###