# Konica Minolta Announces Director Candidates and Executive Changes

March 2, 2021

### **Candidates for Directors**

Konica Minolta, Inc. (Konica Minolta) announced director candidates to be proposed at its Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders in June 2021.

(The \* indicates new appointment.)

Chairman of the			
	Masacosiii Macsuzaki		
Board			
Director	Shoei Yamana		
	(President and CEO, Representative Executive Officer)		
Outside Director	Taketsugu Fujiwara		
	(Special Advisor of Asahi Kasei Corporation)		
Outside Director	Chikatomo Kenneth Hodo		
	(Senior Corporate Advisor of Accenture Japan Ltd.)		
Outside Director	de Director Sakie T. Fukushima		
	(President & Representative Director of G&S Global Advisors Inc.		
Outside Director	irector Soichiro Sakuma		
	(Senior Advisor of Nippon Steel Corporation)		
Outside Director *	ide Director * Akira Ichikawa		
	(Chairman of the Board and Representative Director of		
	Sumitomo Forestry Co., Ltd.)		
Director	Toyotsugu Itoh		
Director	Hiroyuki Suzuki		
Director	Toshimitsu Taiko		
	(Senior Executive Vice President and Executive Officer)		
Director	Seiji Hatano		
	(Executive Vice President and Executive Officer)		

### [Retiring Director]

Takashi Hatchoji (currently Outside Director) and Masafumi Uchida will retire as directors at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2021.

### **Executive Officers**

Konica Minolta announced the following executive changes effective as of April 1, 2021

President and CEO, Representative Executive Officer	Shoei Yamana
Senior Executive Vice President and Executive Officer	Kiyotaka Fujii
Senior Executive Vice President and Executive Officer	Toshimitsu Taiko
Executive Vice President and Executive Officer	Seiji Hatano
Executive Vice President and Executive Officer	Noriyasu Kuzuhara
Executive Vice President and Executive Officer	Yuji Ichimura
Executive Vice President and Executive Officer	Masafumi Uchida
Executive Vice President and Executive Officer	Hajime Takei
Executive Vice President and Executive Officer	Toshiya Eguchi
Executive Vice President and Executive Officer	Shinichiro Oka

# [Note]

Masafumi Uchida (Executive Vice President and Executive Officer) will retire as executive officer on the date of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2021.

## Resignation

(Effective as of March 31, 2021)

Executive Officer	Atsuo Takemoto
Executive Officer	Richard K. Taylor
Executive Officer	Kazumi Atago
Executive Officer	Jean-Claude Cornillet

###