News Releases

Konica Minolta Announces Appointment/Reappointment of Directors and Executive Officers

Tokyo (March 15, 2017) - Konica Minolta, Inc. today announced appointment/reappointment of the following persons as directors and executive officers.

Konica Minolta, Inc.

Candidates for Directors

(Official appointments will be made at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2017.
The * indicates a new appointment. The rest are reappointed directors.)

Chairman of the Board Masatoshi Matsuzaki
Director Shoei Yamana (President and CEO, Representative Executive Officer)
Outside Director Kazuaki Kama (Senior Advisor of IHI Corporation)
Outside Director Hiroshi Tomono (Senior Advisor of Nippon Steel & Sumitomo Metal Corporation)
Outside Director Kimikazu Noumi (Advisor of J-Will Corporation Ltd.)
Outside Director * Takashi Hatchoji (Former Representative Executive Officer, Executive Vice President and Executive Officer of Hitachi, Ltd.)
Director Yoshiaki Ando
Director Ken Shiomi
Director Seiji Hatano (Senior Executive Officer)
Director Kunihiro Koshizuka (Senior Executive Officer)
  • Takashi Enomoto will resign as a director at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2017.

Executive Officers

(The * indicates a promotion and new appointment, effective as of April 1, 2017.)

President and CEO, Representative Executive Officer Shoei Yamana
Senior Executive Officer Jun Haraguchi
Senior Executive Officer Tsukasa Wakashima
Senior Executive Officer Kunihiro Koshizuka
Senior Executive Officer Ken Osuga
Senior Executive Officer Seiji Hatano
Senior Executive Officer Shingo Asai
Senior Executive Officer Toyotsugu Itoh
Senior Executive Officer Noriyasu Kuzuhara
Senior Executive Officer * Kiyotaka Fujii
Executive Officer Kazuyoshi Hata
Executive Officer Hiroyuki Suzuki
Executive Officer Akira Tai
Executive Officer Ikuo Nakagawa
Executive Officer Yuji Ichimura
Executive Officer Toshimitsu Taiko
Executive Officer Atsuo Takemoto
Executive Officer Masafumi Uchida
Executive Officer Hajime Takei
Executive Officer Richard K. Taylor
Executive Officer * Takaji Ito
Executive Officer * Toshiya Eguchi
Executive Officer * Koji Sugie
Executive Officer * Tetsuya Matsueda


(Effective as of March 31, 2017)

Senior Executive Officer Nobuyasu Ieuji
Executive Officer Kenichi Sanada

Group Executives and Technology Fellows

(The * indicates a new appointment, effective as of April 1, 2017.)

Group Executive Toru Hasegawa
Group Executive Katsuaki Komatsu
Group Executive Hitoshi Kamezawa
Group Executive Akira Kitagawa
Group Executive * Akiko Hiraga
Group Executive * Tadahiko Sumitani
Group Executive * Kozo Atsumi
Technology Fellow * Hiroshi Kita
Technology Fellow * Takatoshi Tsujimura