News Releases

Konica Minolta Announces Director Candidates and Executive Changes

March 4, 2019

Candidates for Directors

Konica Minolta, Inc. (Konica Minolta) announced director candidates to be proposed at its Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders in June 2019.
(The * indicates new appointment. )

Chairman of the BoardMasatoshi Matsuzaki
DirectorShoei Yamana (President and CEO, Representative Executive Officer)
Outside DirectorKimikazu Noumi (Executive Advisor of J-Will Corporation Ltd.)
Outside DirectorTakashi Hatchoji (Former Representative Executive Officer, Executive Vice President and Executive Officer of Hitachi, Ltd.)
Outside DirectorTaketsugu Fujiwara (Counsellor of Asahi Kasei Corporation)
Outside DirectorChikatomo Hodo (Senior Corporate Advisor of Accenture Japan Ltd.)
Outside Director *Sakie T. Fukushima (President & Representative Director of G&S Global Advisors Inc.)
DirectorToyotsugu Itoh
Director *Hiroyuki Suzuki
DirectorSeiji Hatano (Senior Executive Officer)
DirectorToshimitsu Taiko (Senior Executive Officer)
Director *Masafumi Uchida (Senior Executive Officer)

[Retiring Director]
Hiroshi Tomono (currently Outside Director), Ken Shiomi and Kunihiro Koshizuka will retire as directors at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2019.

Executive Officers

Konica Minolta announced the following executive changes effective as of April 1, 2019
(The * indicates new appointment.)

President and CEO,
Representative Executive Officer
Shoei Yamana
Senior Vice President and Executive OfficerKiyotaka Fujii
Senior Executive OfficerTsukasa Wakashima
Senior Executive OfficerKunihiro Koshizuka
Senior Executive OfficerSeiji Hatano
Senior Executive OfficerNoriyasu Kuzuhara
Senior Executive OfficerYuji Ichimura
Senior Executive OfficerMasafumi Uchida
Senior Executive OfficerToshimitsu Taiko
Senior Executive OfficerIkuo Nakagawa
Senior Executive OfficerKazuyoshi Hata
Executive OfficerKen Osuga
Executive OfficerHiroyuki Suzuki
Executive OfficerAtsuo Takemoto
Executive OfficerHajime Takei
Executive OfficerRichard K. Taylor
Executive OfficerTakaji Ito
Executive OfficerToshiya Eguchi
Executive OfficerKoji Sugie
Executive OfficerTetsuya Matsueda
Executive OfficerKazumi Atago
Executive OfficerHitoshi Kamezawa
Executive OfficerToru Hasegawa
Executive OfficerJean-Claude Cornillet
Executive Officer *Keiji Okamoto
Executive Officer *Yoshihiko Hirota

Kunihiro Koshizuka (Senior Executive Officer) and Hiroyuki Suzuki will retire as executive officers on the date of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2019.


(Effective as of March 31, 2019)

Senior Executive OfficerShingo Asai

Group Executives and Technology Fellows

(The * indicates new appointment, effective as of April 1, 2019.)

Group ExecutiveAkira Kitagawa
Group ExecutiveKozo Atsumi
Group ExecutiveTadahiko Sumitani
Group ExecutiveAkiko Hiraga
Group ExecutiveShingo Tsujimoto
Group ExecutiveNaoto Tsuchiyama
Group ExecutiveMasanori Miura
Group Executive *Hiroyasu Endo
Group Executive *Hiroshi Okazaki
Group Executive *Kazuhiro Kobayashi
Group Executive *Takenori Takahashi
Group Executive *Norihisa Takayama
Technology FellowHiroshi Kita
Technology FellowTakatoshi Tsujimura
Technology FellowDennis Curry